We are creating six new protected areas with the support of local communties and the government of Madagascar. These forest range in size from 60 ha to 17,000 ha and are home to a range of endemic plants and animals.

 Beasina: Category V, 579.7ha

Analalava: Category VI, 723ha

Mangabe: Category VI, 27,132ha

Mahialambo: Category V, 302ha

Ankorabe: Category VI, 96.8ha

Ambatofotsy: Category VI, 1,934ha

These new reserves are based on the principle of sustainable use and only a small part of each site will be allocated for strict conservation.